#ThePositivityWave #HappyThursday

Happy Thursday everyone and welcome to my second (I’m positive it’s my second, possibly my third) Positivity Wave post that was concepted by the sunshine blogger that is Meggy, she is a breath of fresh air!

This week has been a great one, I’m usually the *grrr* type of person but a lot lately has put a smile on my face. Some happy moments may be from last week, but I missed last week so hey ho!

I became a mermaid, well without a tail, and I’m not wondering around in a clam bra BUT I did dye my hair pinky and I felt very Swishy afterwards (Miss Swishy will do 😊). I’ve been making sure to focus on my self care every day, rather than once in a blue moon and this helped!

I made cupcakes and a banana loaf cake with my favourite 9 year old, who was also super happy to have dip dyed mermaid hair – she answers to Little Miss Swish.

I spotted the first lot of ripe blackberries, to which little Miss Swish has decided we shall bake a blackberry pie, she doesn’t even like blackberry pie!

Had a lovely Summer walk amongst the trees with my little man whose legs have way more energy in them than mine!

Made London bound plans with my Sitcom co-host ZooRoo for the Capital Crime Festival in September (are you going? Let us know!) with a meet up planned with another blogger favourite of mine (ours!), Mart! I’ve even booked my hotel and train, how organised is that! I would never think I’d be travelling to London alone, what an adventure it will be!

Had a trip to the beach and a little dive in the sea! This little man carries his cars around EVERYWHERE, I’m just so glad he didn’t lose one!

This week and last week has been somewhat of an emotional and mental epiphany for me. Some people leave your life, but that gives it room for other amazing people to enter it. I’ve been stuck in such a rut for a while, suppressing who I am and how I feel so others can feel more superior and I lost a piece of myself. Well the past couple of weeks, I got so much more of myself back than I thought possible – it’s created some crazy behaviours – from dancing like nobody’s watching to having a nearly constant smile on my face and just being less panicky! My worth isn’t based on how others see me, it’s how I see myself. So yes an epiphany is a great way to start!

My positive every week is the friends that I’ve made through blogging, you’re awesome folks, thankyou for being a part of my blogging journey 😘 I am so thankful for them taking me as I am, however annoying that may be sometimes! I am just so so lucky!

After the sun there will be rain: after the baking heatwave of last Thursday it rained and I’ve never been so excited to see it! It took all of me not to run outside in jammies and dance in it, because you know, I didn’t want to get a cold!

My mum has been poorly since the beginning of June, she’s not been herself and just feeling weak. Finally this week she had bloods and it’s all getting sorted: she’s back to her happy self… Thank god.

Last but no means least because I probably forgot a hell of a lot, I had baby cuddles with one of my closest friend’s little girl Evie, who is the cutest little baby ever, I’m not broody but she pushes it!

So that’s my fortnight of happiness! Well some of it! What positives happened to you this week? Share them with me!

Categories Blog SeriesTags

8 thoughts on “#ThePositivityWave #HappyThursday

  1. I LOVE your hair! So beautiful!
    Such a beautiful green in your pictures! Walking when surrounded by nature is amazing, isn’t it?
    Ooooh we need to meet! I want to see you and Mart! I’m trying to find a suitable place to stay for CC, and currently failing…
    I am so happy you’re getting yourself back! You’re amazing ❤
    Sending hugs to your mama!

    Thank you so much for a fabulous positivity wave! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my gosh you’re going to be there too!! It’d be lovely to meet you! How exciting! You’ll have to let me know where you’re staying! Yeah, the rooms are terribly expensive! I managed to get a single ensuite for 3 nights for £200ish but it’s close to the station 🤔
      Thankyou! I loved it, the hair and the amazing nature walk! Just nice to be out of the hussle and bussle of town!
      Me too Megs! It’s been a while! You’re amazing too and I’ll send her all the hugs 😘😊

      Thankyou for letting me be a part of it ❤️ xxx

      Like

  2. There are loads of positives there!! Glad your mum is on the mend! You have so much to shout about. Loving the hair! And can’t wait for September!!! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks lovely! I’m feeling so Swish, although I dyed it blue this week and it didn’t turn out well at all 😂 me neither! London plans! I have my train tickets and it makes it so damn real! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Way swish! Ooh blue!! 😍😍 I wanna see !! Whoop whoop to September plans xx

        Like

  3. Love your little mini me, she’s the cutest!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou Kelly! She’s my little bestie ❤️ plus she makes THE BEST cupcakes!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Send her over, I could do with some cupcakes 😄

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close